Innova, the recording label of the American Composers Forum, shared this impressive list of innova artists who have been nominated for the 2019 Grammy Awards. **Congrats to the Minnesota artists & composers among them!

If There Were Water
Donald Nally NU, conductor (The Crossing), Paul Vazquez, producer

Lansing McLoskey: Zealot Canticles
Donald Nally, conductor (The Crossing), Paul Vazquez, producer

Of Radiance & Refraction
Dominick DiOrio, conductor (Notus), D. James Tagg, engineer

David S Kechley: The Walbrzych Project
Jerzy Kosek, conductor (Philharmonia Sudeka)

American Canvas
@Dolce Suono Ensemble

Rick Baitz: Into Light

Castillos De Viento
Duo Damiana: Molly Barth, Dieter Hennings-Yeomans

Stanley Grill: At the Center of All Things
Diderot String Quartet

Dorothy Hindman: Tightly Wound

Marc Mellits: Smoke
New Music Detroit

Areon Flutes

Conrad Winslow: The Perfect Nothing Catalog
Cadillac Moon Ensemble

Baljinder Sekhon, Composer: Places & Times
McCormick Percussion Ensemble

Bill Ryan, conductor. Grand Valley State University New Music Ensemble

Jenny Olivia Johnson: Sylvia Songs

**Life As Is
Issam Rafea and Gao Hong Duo

Matteo Liberatore: Solos

Michael HerschMilton Babbitt: A Breath Upwards
Ah Young Hong, soprano

Robert Gibson: Flux & Fire

Mark Applebaum: Speed Dating

Stratis Minakakis: Crossing Cycle

David Kechley: Wakeful Vision/Moonless Dreams

Lansing McLoskey: Zealot Canticles

Marc Mellits: Smoke

Danny Clay: Broken Birds

Jennifer Higdon: American Canvas

John Gibson: In Flight

Stanley Grill: American Landscapes

Dorothy Hindman: Monumenti

Rick Baitz: Hall of Mirrors

Go Back to the News